What’s up everybody, long time no see. Before I dive in to Halo 5, let me just clear some things up for ya. I’m not dead, I didn’t delete my site, I didn’t forget about it, and I didn’t flip it off as I tossed my laptop into a cavernous abyss. Simply put, I didn’t feel the need to post anything here, since not much was happening in the world of Halo. Plus, I was kind of busy with school and whatnot. But now I’m not, so let’s get back to Halo!

I was surprised that 343 announced Halo 5: Guardians when they did, what with E3 around the corner. They easily could have just waited for E3 to reveal Halo 5 and blow us away with a kick ass reveal trailer. They’ll still probably do that, but it won’t have the same effect as seeing it for the first time at E3. Nonetheless, I’m still happy that they announced the next Halo game.

I’m sure everyone is wondering who that Spartan is in the picture above. I’m in the same boat, but there isn’t much we can do right now except speculate. Maybe they will reveal who it is at E3, maybe not. Also, who are the Guardians? Are they the mysterious beings that are responsible for the unusual deaths we encounter in Halo multiplayer? Are they a type of Forerunner? Perhaps they are a branch of the UNSC, or maybe even a new type of alien. Either way, we’ll know more when 343 decides to reveal that information.

Halo 5: Guardians will be released in 2015 on Xbox One. Now, if my memory serves, 343 said that there will be a Halo game in 2014. Rumors have it that there will be a Master Chief collection for Xbox One, with remastered versions of Halo CE, Halo 2, Halo 3, and Halo 4. Will it just be the campaigns remastered, or will multiplayer be part of it as well? Or, are those rumors false, and perhaps we’re getting something completely different. Perhaps a spinoff game, or maybe we will be getting Halo 2 Anniversary, complete with multiplayer carnage! Who knows?

There is a lot of Halo news on the horizon, and I do in fact plan on following it. Like I stated in a post months ago, when there is more news about the future of Halo, I will post about it. Well, it’s happening, and here I am. So, yeah, that’s it. See ya.

