HOLY. S***.

I was ecstatic when I heard that 343 revealed Halo: The Master Chief collection today at E3. I know it was rumored to be in the works for a while, but to see it actually revealed, multiplayer and all, it was an awesome feeling. Well, I didn’t actually see it, I read it in a tweet, but still. It was great. I saw the reveal trailer later.

For those unaware, The Master Chief Collection is a grand bundle of Halo CE, Halo 2, Halo 3, and Halo 4, all wrapped into one game for Xbox One. All four campaigns, all four multiplayer experiences, all at 60 fps, all for $60. $60!!! Oh yeah, and it comes with access to the Halo 5 beta!

Now, I’m not quite sure how this will work. From what I have heard, we will be able to play the multiplayer of all four games, each true to the original game. So, theoretically, I could play a couple rounds of Halo 2 Slayer, then hop into some Halo CE action, all in-game. If that is true, then that is absolutely crazy to that we will be able to do that. We could play all four multiplayer experiences from one disc, each with their own identity they bring to Halo.

We will definitely get more info as the release date approaches, which is November of 2014, but if it is what it sounds like, then this is an absolute bargain to get, essentially four amazing games, all for the price of one. I am definitely getting an Xbox One now, there is no more doubt about it. The hype is real. All aboard the hype train!

