Hey people! So, it should be pretty obvious by now that the Halo 5 Beta is now here. I would have posted something earlier, but I was too busy playing (SPOILER: It’s fun).

To download the Beta, first, load up Halo: The Master Chief Collection. Then, go to Extras, and select the Halo 5 Beta option. You’ll then begin downloading it right there. It is about a 10GB download, just a heads up. Keep in mind that if you have a physical copy of Halo: MCC, you must keep the disc in your Xbox to be able to play the Halo 5 Beta.

If you don’t have Halo: MCC and you want to try out the Halo 5 Beta, fear not! The Beta will last for three weeks, and anyone who purchases Halo: MCC will get access to the Beta! So go buy Halo: MCC!

Be sure to give 343 Industries your feedback on Halo 5. Whether you tweet at them, post on the Halo Waypoint forums, on Halo’s subreddit, or somewhere else Halo-related, let them know what you like and what you don’t like. This is why the Beta is out a year before release. Give them feedback!

I’ll post my thoughts on Halo 5: Guardians sometime this week. I want to get a good feel for the game before I share my thoughts on it. Now, go play Halo 5!

